Skip to main content

MKT 110 - Principles of Selling: Erine Adams: Articles and Videos

Where Do I Find Articles?

The best place to find articles is to search the Library's databases. They contain magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, video files, audio files, and podcasts.  Search any of the Databases for Business & Economics.

For articles from business and trade publications as well as selected newspapers, search Gale Business Collection.

Gale Business Collection link

 

*Conducting a database search is different than conducting a search with a web search engine.  The Database Searching guide provides some helpful tips for searching databases and evaluating sources.

 

*You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the Library's databases.

Databases for Newspapers

The library's Newspapers databases allow you to read newspaper articles from around the state, nation, and world.  Unlike the open web, full text articles can be found without subscribing or paying additional fees.  Search for articles about a certain topic, or view the articles from a particular publication such as

*These and many other papers are available with your single sign-on access to the library's databases.

Popular Papers - Websites

Magazines

The web sites of these publications provide current news and editorials about the latest business trends. 

Back issues of these periodicals are available for check out in the Kirtland Library.

Films on Demand

Search for a key term or choose the subject index from the menu at the top upper left of the page.  Once you choose "Marketing" which you will find under "Business & Economics", you will see look at the filters on the right.  You will see sales listed as a subcategory of marketing.  You can search for full videos or segments and limit by year. Titles include those shown above as well as:

  • Developing Sales Capabilities
  • What Customers Love and Hate: Sales and Service Masterclass
  • How to Manage and Motivate a Sales Team
  • 6 Ways to Build Rapport
  • Secrets of Closing the Sale

Many titles provide transcripts (look at the tabs in the box to the right) which can be helpful when citing. Some also allow searching within a transcript to more easily find relevant information, however you need to scroll through the transcript to look for highlighted terms.  It does not automatically skip to them.

*You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the Library's databases.