Skip to main content

BUS 107 - Entrepreneurship: Articles

A course guide designed to assist Entrepreneurship students

Access

Note: You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access some library resources.

Where Do I Find Articles?

The best place to find articles is to search the Library's databases. They contain magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, video files, audio files, and podcasts.  Search any of the Databases for Business & Economics.

For articles from business and trade publications as well as selected newspapers, search Gale Business Collection.

Gale Business Collection link

 

*Conducting a database search is different than conducting a search with a web search engine.  The Database Searching guide provides some helpful tips for searching databases and evaluating sources.

 

*You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the Library's databases.

General Reference Center Gold

For more in depth coverage, consider magazines.  You can search for a particular topic or browse the General Reference Center GOLD database.

To browse a recent issue, enter a magazine or newspaper title such as

  • The Atlantic
  • Newsweek
  • The Economist
  • Inc.
  • Mother Jones
  • National Geographic
  • National Review
  • Newsweek
  • The New York Times
  • The New Yorker
  • USA Today
  • The Washington Post
  • Wired

into the search box shown above.  On the results page you will see "Do you want to read (title you entered)".  You can click on that link and then choose to sort by newest (toward top of page) or limit your results by publication date (column on the right). 

 

Databases for Newspapers

The library's Newspapers databases allow you to read newspaper articles from around the state, nation, and world.  Unlike the open web, full text articles can be found without subscribing or paying additional fees.  Search for articles about a certain topic, or view the articles from a particular publication such as

*These and many other papers are available with your single sign-on access to the library's databases.

Magazines

The web sites of these publications provide current news and editorials about the latest business trends. 

Back issues of these periodicals are available for check out in the Kirtland Library.

News from around the web

Popular Papers

Wall Street Journal