Skip to main content

MKT 200 - Principles of Marketing: Gary Vetter: Books and eBooks

Resources to assist you in completing your marketing plan assignment

Gale Virtual Reference Library (single sign-on required)

The Gale Virtual Reference Library's business encyclopedias and handbooks provide basic information and examples related to your project. 

Search for a particular word or phrase or browse the contents of books such as :

  • Business Plans Handbook
  • Encyclopedia of American Industries
  • Encyclopedia of Global Brands
  • Encyclopedia of Small Business
  • Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce
  • Market Share Reporter : Trends Over Time (2012)

Tip: For easier navigation, click on the title of the book and then a chapter listed under table of contents rather than choosing the View eBook.

 

Ebook Central Titles (single sign-on required)

A few of the many titles:

  • The Accidental Marketer : Power Tools for People Who Find Themselves in Marketing Roles (2014)  
  • Brian Tracy Success Library : Marketing  (2014)  
  • Branding and Product Design : An Integrated Perspective  (2016)
  • Creating Success : Develop Your Marketing Skills (2010)  
  • Hello, My Name Is Awesome  (2014)
  • The Marketing Pathfinder : Key Concepts and Cases for Marketing Strategy and Decision Making (2014)
  • Marketing Plans : How to Prepare Them, How to Use Them (2011)
  • Marketing Planning by Design : Systematic Planning for Successful Marketing Strategy (2010)  
  • Marketing Strategy Desktop Guide (2007)
  • Marketing Your Business: A Guide to Developing a Strategic Marketing Plan (2013)
  • Memorable Customer Experiences : A Research Anthology  (2016)
  • The Psychology of Marketing : Cross-Cultural Perspectives  (2016)

Find Books & Ebooks

On the Shelves of the Kirtland Library

Suggested Subject Headings for Books and Articles

Try these subjects headings when looking for marketing information:

  • Marketing
  • Business planning
  • Branding (Marketing)

You can also search for a specific company.

OverDrive (Library account and PIN required)

Search Kirtland Library's OverDrive collection for more business titles.