MKT 110 - Consumer Behavior: Find eBooks

Begin by using your single sign-on to access Gale Ebooks.

Search the Entire Ebook Collections (All Subjects)

Enter your topic, or use the "Suggested Search Terms" found on this page, in the "Basic Search" box at the top of the screen.

Search by Subject Collections

You can also search Gale Ebooks by Subject Collection. Select eBooks related to your topic by clicking on the subject under the "Browse Collections" heading located on the left side of the screen.

Enter your topic, or use the "Suggested Search Terms" found on this page, in the "Search within Collection" box in the upper left corner of the screen. This brief video will show you how to browse the subject collections: Gale Ebooks - Browsing Titles (1:11)

Narrow Your Results

Limit your results by using the filters (on the right side of the screen) like Subjects, Document Type, or Search Within. This brief video will show you how to narrow your search: Gale Ebooks - Searching for Information (1:15)

Special Features of Gale Ebooks

• Print, email, or download pages, sections, or chapters.
• Save relevant articles/documents to OneDrive or Google Drive.
• Read results online or on your device (computer, tablet, or phone).

Find more information about searching Gale Ebooks, use the Database Searching guide.

The following are just a few of the Gale Ebook titles available:

• Encyclopedia of Small Business
• Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

These titles will open in the Gale Ebook collection.

Try these subjects/terms when searching the Kirtland Catalog, databases, or eBook collections to find information on your topic:

Begin by using your single sign-on to access Ebook Central.

Basic Search

Start by entering your search term(s) in the "Basic Search" search box at the top of the page. Or, use the "Suggested Search Terms" found on this page.

The keyword is highlighted in the search results, and there's a short description to give you a bit more information about the book including whether it is currently "available" or "in use." 

Click on a title to begin reading online or to see the Table of Contents and more information.

Chapter Results provide the top chapters from the most relevant books. This video clip will show you how to do a basic search on Ebook Central.

Narrow Your Results

Limit your results by using the filters (on the left side of the screen) like Subject, Language, Year Published, and more. View this video clip to learn how to narrow your search.

Special Features of Ebook Central

• Read online.
• Print, share, or copy chapters or the full text.
• View the frequency and location of your search term(s) next to each chapter.
• Search within the book.

Find more information about searching Ebook Central, use the Database Searching guide or the Ebook Central guide.

The following are just a few of the Ebook Central titles available:

• The Business of Choice: How Human Instinct Influences Everyone's Decisions (2020)
• Consumer Behavior Theories: Convergence of Divergent Perspectives with Applications to Marketing and Management (2018)
• Marketing Scales Handbook (2018)
• Marketing in a Digital World (2019)
• Data-First Marketing: How to Compete and Win in the Age of Analytics (2020)
• A Primer on Consumer Behavior: A Guide for Managers (2018)

These titles will open in the Ebook Central collection.

OverDrive has additional ebooks and audiobooks related to your course.  All you need to get started is your Library Card Number & PIN number.

Don't have a Library Card or PIN Number?

Fill out the online Library Card Application in the blue box on the Library's home page.

The following are just a few of the OverDrive titles available:

• Hooked: How to Build Habit-Forming Products
• Fascinate: How to Make Your Brand Impossible to Resist
• Satisfied Customers Tell Three Friends, Angry Customers Tell 3,000