It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The Gerald R. Ford Library collects, preserves, and makes accessible to the public a rich body of archival materials on U.S. domestic issues, foreign relations, and political affairs during the Cold War era." "The 1974-77 presidential papers of Gerald Ford and his White House staff form the core collection."
"These resources include the archival collections of Hope College, Western Theological Seminary, area governmental units, and other members who may contract for services at the Joint Archives of Holland." - See more at: http://jointarchives.org/about/index.html#sthash.GL7l7YKo.dpuf
Military, portrait, and naturalization indexes are available. Use the "Look Around" feature to explore some of each museum's sights (including Hartwick Pines Logging Museum and the CCC Museum near Roscommon). Look under programs for links to information about underwater preserves.
From the "Other Area History" page of the Bay College Library, this oral history collection began in 1975 and has “…first-hand remembrances of early life in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, specifically in Delta County. This digitized collection is comprised of sound recordings and printed transcripts.”
"Seeking Michigan is the online platform for the Michigan Historical Center. It includes Archives of Michigan research guides and indexes, a blog, and educator resources – all from the Michigan Historical Center and Archives of Michigan staff."
Provides a linked list of Michigan’s 12 federally recognized tribes. A tribe’s web site often provides a brief historical overview and sometimes includes additional information about treaties, native language, or other aspects of the culture.
Use Research Ready’s Website Evaluator when you are considering the reliability of a web site. Enter the url of the site you are considering and GO. A side window will walk you through the evaluation process and give you the option of printing or emailing your choices. Give it a try!