The best place to find business articles is to search the library's Databases For Business & Economics. They contain magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, video files, audio files, and podcasts.
Kirtland librarians recommend starting with:
Searching a database is a little different than using a search engine. This guide provides tips to help save time and make your search more productive:
*You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the library's databases.
The library's Newspapers databases allow you to read newspaper articles from around the state, nation, and world. Unlike the open web, full text articles can be found without subscribing or paying additional fees. Search for articles about a certain topic, or view the articles from a particular publication such as
*These and many other papers are available with your single sign-on access to the library's databases.
The Wall Street Journal is available to Kirtland students through the ProQuest database. Your single sign-on will allow you to access it.
When you search for a term you will see results for full videos, segments, and series. Using options on the right you can narrow your results by date, type of film, or subject.
You can also browse titles by choosing the Subject Index from the menu at the upper left of the page. You can then choose Business & Economics or limit your results to marketing or to a subcategory of marketing. Sample titles include:
Many titles provide transcripts (look at the tabs in the box to the right) which can be helpful when citing. Some also allow searching within a transcript to more easily find relevant information, however you need to scroll through the transcript to look for highlighted terms. It does not automatically skip to them.
*You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the Library's databases.