Skip to main content

CJS-110 Careers in Emergency Services Class: Getting Started

A variety of different first responders.

Welcome to Careers in Emergency Services Class

Welcome to the Careers in Emergency Services Class LibGuide.  

This guide provides links to information about the resources available to you, as you complete your Careers in Emergency Services Class.  Please explore all the different tabs/sections of this LibGuide.

  • Find Books and Ebooks
  • Find Photos and Videos
  • Find Films on Demand
  • Find Practice Exams through KCC LearningExpress Library
  • How to use the citation tool, Noodle Tools.  (opens in a Link below)
  • Writing resource and how to get writing help. (opens in a Link below)
  • Book study rooms at the circulation desk or by phone or by email
  • Library front doorsKCC Lib pic 1KCC Lib study room 1KCC Lib circ desk

Contact Us

KCC Grayling Campus

4800 W. Four Mile Rd.

Email   library@kirtland.edu

(989) 275-5000

Director of Library ext. 235 - Deb Shumaker   M – F 8:00 am -4:30 pm      

            Email  deb.shumaker@kirtland.edu

Library Support Specialist ext. 340 – Becky Kiessel

            Email  becky.kiessel@kirtland.edu

PT Reference Librarian ext. 246 – Judy Norris  M – Th 9:00 am – 4:30 pm

            Email  judy.norris@kirtland.edu

Writing Center Tutor ext. 403 – Heidi Sura  T & Th 9:00 am – 4:30 pm

            Email  heidi.sura@kirtland.edu

Writing Center Tutor ext. 403 – Jerry Boerema  W 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

            Email  jerry.boerema@kirtland.edu

Lead English Tutor ext. 430 – Johnny Elsner  M-Th 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

            Email  johnny.elsner@kirtland.edu

Lead Math Tutor ext. 851 – Erinne Baughn  M-Th 9:00 am -3:00 pm

            Email  erinne.baughn@kirtland.edu

Library Hours  M-F 8:00 am – 4:30p.