Skip to main content

Database Searching: InfoTrac Databases

An introduction to basic and advanced database searches

Databases

The Library provides access to nearly 70 different databases. Access Kirtland databases on the Databases page:

Note: You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the library's databases.

InfoTrac

Gale's InfoTrac provides access to many databases.  The information on this page will help you search InfoTrac more easily and productively. 

How to Search - InfoTrac

InfoTrac lets you search more than one database at a time.  The first InfoTrac screen looks different from the search screens you will see as you continue your searches.  That is because this is the page on which you choose which databases to search. 

Do step 1 or 2.

You can select an individual database by clicking the select box to the left of its description (1), or you can search as many databases at once as is allowed by choosing select all (2). 

Then do step 3 or 4.

You can do a basic search from this screen by entering a search term in the search bar (3) or you can continue to the next screen without starting a search (4).

If you do a basic search from this screen you will next see the results of your search.  If you continue without yet doing a search, you will next see a database search screen like the one shown in the video on the other tab of this box.  That search screen offers options beyond the basic search, such as a subject search.

Info Trac

Contact Us ...

                 Need help?

                                                            

Contact us...    

    Library Hours

                 

  1) In person or

2) call 989-275-5000
           x246

 

 

Winter 2020:

Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm

Summer & Breaks:

Monday -Friday 8am - 4:30pm

Come and See our new space, reserve a study room, study in our new Quiet Room or just find a little nook in which to read! The Kirtland Library is where the cool kids go!

 
  3) email library@kirtland.edu      

 Email is a great way to contact us. Please allow 24-48 hours for a response.

**Library photo courtesy of Marj Esch.