Skip to main content

Database Searching: ProQuest Databases

An introduction to basic and advanced database searches

Databases

The Library provides access to nearly 70 different databases. Access Kirtland databases on the Databases page:

Note: You will need to use your Single Sign-On user name and password to access the library's databases.

ProQuest

ProQuest provides access to several databases.  The video tutorials on this page will show you how to search ProQuest databases more easily and productively. 

How to Search - ProQuest

ProQuest offers video tutorials on how to search their databases. Watch these to help you improve your searching skills in ProQuest.

A basic search is quick and produces many results. (2:11)

An advanced search can help you zero in on just the information you are looking for. (2:13)

Understand the results of your search and see what features ProQuest databases offer. (3:43)

Contact Us ...

                 Need help?

                                                            

Contact us...    

    Library Hours

                 

  1) In person or

2) call 989-275-5000
           x246

 

 

Winter 2020:

Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm

Summer & Breaks:

Monday -Friday 8am - 4:30pm

Come and See our new space, reserve a study room, study in our new Quiet Room or just find a little nook in which to read! The Kirtland Library is where the cool kids go!

 
  3) email library@kirtland.edu      

 Email is a great way to contact us. Please allow 24-48 hours for a response.

**Library photo courtesy of Marj Esch.